top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureZachary Strand

Congratulations Graduate

Updated: Aug 22, 2022

Congratulations! You have hit a massive milestone! While there may not be caps or gowns, unsynchronized marching to Pomp and Circumstance, or the other bells and whistles; nothing can take away from the fact that you have traveled through space and time to arrive at this point.


You have arrived at the precipice of new life. You will experience responsibilities hither to unknown. Granted you have faced challenges, joys, trials, friendships, classes, sporting events, concerts and more, but now it will be in a new light. You have been in the shelter of your family. It is a refuge that will not abandon you, yet you will get to depart from it for the sake of many delightful returns.


This is a good thing! For when we are under a strong and lovely roof, we need not other protection. When we step out we can fully seek the Lord. Psalm 91 says “'Whoever dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the Lord, 'He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.' ... If you say, 'The Lord is my refuge, and you make the Most High your dwelling, no harm will overtake you, no disaster will come near your tent... Because he loves me,' says the Lord, 'I will rescue him; I will protect him, for he acknowledges my name. He will call on me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble, I will deliver him and honor him. With long life I will satisfy him and show him my salvation.'”

Psalms 91:1-2, 9-10, 14-16 (NIV). The rest of the Psalm is also a great read if you have not come across it.


In your journey, while you must step away, you will never be alone. This is obvious because the Spirit will be with you. Beyond that you will always have your loved ones. You may be apart for periods, but never alone. It is in this spirit that I pray for you as Paul prayed for the church in Ephesus, “I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.”

Ephesians 3:16-19 (NIV).


Congratulations of your marvelous accomplishment and all the best on your next step. “It's a dangerous business, [Graduate], going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don't keep your feet, there's no knowing where you might be swept off to” (Tolkien). So take small steps on the straight and narrow path, lean not on your own under standing, “Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.” 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 (NIV).

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page